Texas & Neighbors Regional Art Exhibition 1985 - 2022
Texas & Neighbors Regional Art Exhibition1985 - 2022

2022 Exhibit & Artists

2022TxNCatalog_Final web.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [2.4 MB]
2022 TXN price list.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [175.9 KB]

The Texas & Neighbors Regional Art Exhibition is an annual collaboration between the Irving Art Association and the Irving Arts Center. This exhibition we are celebrating its 37th year. Artists from Texas and neighboring states (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico and Oklahoma) are invited to compete.For awards and catalogs from past years click here. For a complete list of Signature Artists, click here.


For the 2022 exhibition, 85 works were selected by the juror Billy Hassel from 880 submitted. 


The exhibition will be on view MAY 14 - JUNE 11, 2022 in the Main Gallery of the Irving Arts Center. the Reception & Awards Ceremony will be held on Sunday, May 15, 2022 2-5 pm.


A 360-degree online tour will be available soon after the exhibit opens on the website http://irvingartscenter.com. Or you can view the art in person. Irving Arts Center is located at 3333 N. MacArthur in Irving. Gallery hours: Tuesday-Saturday: 12 pm - 5 pm.
No reservation is necessary! Free to view!


The 2022 Juror is Billy Hassell, a Texas-based artist with a focus on nature, conservation, and the environment. He produces oil paintings, color lithographs, and watercolors, and exhibits in galleries in Texas, Missouri, and Colorado. www.billyhassell.com

Contact: info@texasandneighbors.com


Awards Artwork Title Artist
Best of Show Quilt Expo III, oil Amy Werntz
IAC Award of Excellence Wacker, oil David Schweitzer
1st Place Betcha John Schaeffer
2nd Place Picnic Stop Near Ghost Ranch Diane Kell
3rd Place Seascape  Mayank Dharia
HM Radha-Krishna Rasleela Neha Pathak
HM Written Harriette Tsosie
1st Place Moonshine Tanja Gant
2nd Place  The Weaver Anjali Pai
3rd Place Grains of Life II Patsy Lindamood
HM I Love M & M’s Russ Mackensen
Mixed Media /Other Media     
1st Place Scent of Broq-pa 08042020D Ziesook You
2nd Place Totally Tarted Up Diane Gelman
3rd Place La Defensa  KB Morris
HM A Stitch in Time Maggi Miller
HM Matisse’s Game Odilia Iaccarino
Oil (17)    
1st Place  Old No. 7 John Cole
2nd Place Bound Kathryn Megginson
3rd Place Heeded R.D. Mitchell
HM Silver City Chris Goodheart
HM An Event Horizon Leslie Lanzotti
1st Place An Idea of Us  Rob Domenech
HM Ascension Tina Alvarez
1st Place Because You’re Special  Mary Carradine
HM Floridian Fruit  Kristen Baxter
Sculpture / 3-D    
1st Place Sustainable Flowers George Tobolowsky
2nd Place Sensor Device No. 3  Kurt Dyrhaug
3rd Place Solitude Thomas Tankersley
HM Dry Mouth/Shallow Breathing Daniela Maria Ferreira Cabeza-Vanegas
1st Place Tinted Window Soon Warren
2nd Place  Starlight II Lisa Tennant
3rd Place Under Construction  Sudeep Kumar
HM The Tire Guy Court Bailey